Board of Directors

​In keeping with contemporary practices in good corporate governance, Capital Power Corporation has a board of nine directors, eight of whom are independent for the purposes of National Instrument 58-101.


The Board of Directors operates under a formal Terms of Reference document.

Board Terms of Reference

To ensure the alignment of interests with shareholders, the directors and named executive officers are subject to share ownership guidelines as indicated in the final prospectus and Capital Power Corporation's Management Proxy Circular, as filed on SEDAR. 

Board of Directors

Don Lowry Brian Vaasjo Allbrecth Bellstedt Doyle Beneby

Donald Lowry

Brian VaasjoAlbrecht Bellstedt Doyle Beneby Katharine Stevenson

Philip Lachambre
Jill Gardiner Keith Trent
Philip LachambreKelly Huntington

Committees of the Board 

Committees of the Board include the:

  • Audit Committee; 

  • Corporate Governance, Compensation and Nominating (CGCN) Committee; and the 

  • Health, Safety and Environment  (HS&E) Committee. 

All committees are composed entirely of independent directors. All committees have written terms of reference.

Corporate Governance

Learn more about the Board's roles and responsibilities.


Last reviewed: May 2018